When replying to a private message, after sending the reply, a second reply box opens, below the message I just sent. The new box contains the text of the reply I just typed. Clicking “send” then leads to a second reply.
This confuses my users, and leads to lots of double messages.
I checked, and switching to a default theme (2016) solves this issue.